The Essential Ken Wilber

“I looked, and looked, and this I came to see:
That what I thought was you and you,
Was really me and me.”
~ Ken Wilber ~

_________________________________________

Brian Johnson’s PhilosophersNotes have been one of the key tools in my own personal development and discovery of joy and gratitude in my life.  Click the banner below and check out his free audio samples – especially The Four Agreements – even if you have read it, being able to relive the key points in that book while you are driving to work is a great gift.

PhilosophersNotes - More Wisdom in Less Time

_________________________________________

The Essential Ken Wilber

The Essential Ken WilberFrom Amazon:
Ever since the publication of his first book, The Spectrum of Consciousness, written when he was twenty-three, Ken Wilber has been identified as the most comprehensive philosophical thinker of our times. This introductory sampler, designed to acquaint newcomers with his work, contains brief passages from his most popular books, ranging over a variety of topics, including levels of consciousness, mystical experience, meditation practice, death, the perennial philosophy, and Wilber’s integral approach to reality, integrating matter, body, mind, soul, and spirit. Here is Wilber’s writing at its most reader-friendly, discussing essential ideas of the world’s great psychological, philosophical, and spiritual traditions in language that is lucid, engaging, and inspirational.

More on The Essential Ken Wilber at Amazon

_________________________________________

Who is Ken Wilber?

Ken WilberFrom IntegralLife.com:
According to Jack Crittenden Ph.D., author of Beyond Individualism, “the twenty-first century literally has three choices: Aristotle, Nietzsche, or Ken Wilber.”  If you haven’t already heard of him, Ken Wilber is one of the most important philosophers in the world today.  He is the most widely translated academic writer in America, with 25 books translated into some 30 foreign languages.  Ken Wilber currently lives in Denver, Colorado, and is still active as a philosopher, author, and teacher, with all of his major publications still in print.

 Continue reading about Ken Wilber at IntegralLife.com

_________________________________________

My Thoughts

graysweater

“I looked, and looked, and this I came to see: 
That what I thought was you and you, 
Was really me and me.”
~ Ken Wilber ~

Of all the quotes from Ken Wilber lingering on the internet, this is the only one I found that made me think perhaps he was channeling Dr. Seuss.

There are so many thoughts that come from Ken Wilber’s work I’m finding it hard to write about.  I think the most important thing that I’ve gleaned from all this is that we cannot take an experience that has formed us and exclude it from who we are now.  Whatever we have been, done, or experienced – good or bad – is part of who we are.  We don’t have to (and probably shouldn’t) dwell on them, but we shouldn’t run from them either.

Who are you now?

Now?

Now?

Now?

Every individual moment is unique and complete.

I come back to the place of total compassionate forgiveness.  All of the things that I have done in my life that I wish I hadn’t?  That slate is wiped clean.  I give myself a hug and reassurance that the Universe doesn’t cling to what I did a moment ago.  It is transformed by every moment and moves into something new and as infinitely wondrous as it was before that moment.  It doesn’t revisit that moment, judge it, or try to change it.  It just absorbs exactly what comes and grows on.

Thank you for your gracious ear.

_________________________________________

Spread the Word

Poet, Artist, Writer, Novelist, Photographer, Mommy, Domestic Partner, Tender of the Earth, and Conduit of Love and Abundance Come like me on Facebook www.facebook.com/lovesashalynn

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Philosophy
One comment on “The Essential Ken Wilber
  1. Summer says:

    Sweet you,

    I’ve an award for you, for the person who you are and the things you share with the world
    http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/peace-is-a-free-choice-so-is-this-award/

    Thank you for that..

    Namasté, Summer

Leave a Reply

No Guts…No Story
“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.” ~ Sylvia Plath
Sasha Lynn


Dreamer
Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

